weraaw.blogg.se

What is wireshark in kali linux
What is wireshark in kali linux







It is generally, sniffering and analyzing network traffic. The questions above bring me to the topic, network analysis. But, I need to know the basic idea of how these things (server and client) work and communicate especially on my local network. I knew the terms proxy, VPN, and other connectivity stuff. I love the process, I love the sequence of steps of breaking out the puzzle. My goal by installing Kali Linux was to solve any problems and my curiosities related to “some complex-technology stuff or hacking methods scenario and soon”. That happened when i first installed my Kali Linux.

what is wireshark in kali linux

And once my computer connected to the router / access point what they are doing when i browsed the Internet? How do these devices (my computer and access point) communicate with each other? But, then I wonder, what is the scenario behind all of this? How could my computer know if there are a lot access points around it? Even I didn’t realize where are the routers placed.

what is wireshark in kali linux

Once it’s connected, now I could surf the internet. And then, I tried to connect to target Wi-Fi access point, if it ask for password then input the password. As far as I knew, when i was connecting to a Wi-Fi network, first I turned-on Wi-Fi service on my computer to scan available connection/s around me.

what is wireshark in kali linux

I didn’t know much about networking at that time. Did you ever imagine or have some curiosities about how network traffic look likes ? If you did, you are not alone, I did too.









What is wireshark in kali linux